Skip to content

It’s past my bedtime!

November 7, 2009
by

I think my final verdict on this show is that it’s something everyone should experience at least once in their life. I, for one, hope to experience it more than once, as it was absolutely breathtaking. I don’t have the eloquent, perfect words to describe it like a true show reviewer (maybe someday…), but for now, I’ll just say: Wow.

Thanks to the Madison Opera for inviting us for this fantastic opportunity, and be sure to peruse the other bloggers (who I’d imagine have very different perspectives on the show that I did) here tonight, including:

Jacob Stockinger, at The Well-Tempered Ear.
Fellow BRAVA blogger Sarah DeRoo at In the Know
Madison Magazine’s Katie Vaughn at Liberal Arts
Maddie Greene at Dane101.com
Emily Mills of The Lost Albatross

Also, please cross your fingers that my poor coughing colleague gets well this weekend! Enjoy the weather—more next week!

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 7, 2009 9:06 pm

    Great blogging, Mollie! I am really happy you got to see and review the opera. First-timers can’t believe the quality of the productions we have here in Madison…. that’s why we attract an audience from Chicago, New York, and many States.
    Hope you will attend some of the future productions… there’s a wonderful and varied mix in the upcoming season! Thanks again for blogging! Pete

Leave a Reply

